The U.S. House of Representatives voted to pass the Dream and Promise Act, which grants total amnesty to illegal immigrants who entered the country while under the age of 18, by a margin of 228-197 on Thursday. A total of nine Republicans sided with Democrats to pass the bill, which is now headed to the U.S. Senate.
The full list of Republican lawmakers who voted to approve the Dream and Amnesty Act can be read below:
Don Bacon (NE)
David Valadao (CA)
Fred Upton (MI)
Maria Elvira Salazar (FL)
Dan Newhouse (WA)
Brian Fitzpatrick (PA)
Chris Smith (NJ)
Carlos Gimenez (FL)
Mario Diaz-Balart (FL)
The Dream and Amnesty Act would require a total of 10 Republicans to vote ‘aye” in the Senate to be recognized as law.
9 House Republicans voted Yes on the American Dream and Promise Act (HR 6) today
6 who also voted Yes in 2019:
Bacon (NE)
Diaz-Balart (FL)
Fitzpatrick (PA)
Newhouse (WA)
Smith (NJ)
Upton (MI)
3 New Members:
Gimenez (FL)
Salazar (FL)
Valadao (CA)-returning, not in House in 2019
— Craig Caplan (@CraigCaplan) March 18, 2021
Such a number is entirely feasible, considering double that number of Senate Republicans voted to confirm radical anti-Second Amendment activist Merrick Garland as the nation’s Attorney General earlier this month:
20 Republican senators voted to confirm Garland – who has a history of opposing gun rights and downplaying Black Lives Matter and Antifa violence – including Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (KY) and Lindsey Graham (SC).
The full list of Republicans who voted to confirm Garland can be read below:
Roy Blunt (MT)

Richard Burr (NC)

Shelley Moore Capito (WV)
Bill Cassidy (IL)
Susan Collins (ME)
John Cornyn (TX)

Jodi Ernst (IA)
Lindsey Graham (SC)

Chuck Grassley (IA)
Jim Inhofe (OK)

Ron Johnson (WI)

James Lankford (OK)
Mitch McConnell (KY)
Jerry Moran (KS)

Lisa Murkowski (AK)

Rob Portman (OH)

Mitt Romney (UT)
Mike Rounds (SD)
John Thune (SD)

Thom Tillis (NC)
Many of the senators who voted to confirm Garland have a history of lobbying for increased migration, and opposing former President Donald Trump’s hardline stance on amnesty.
Tags: House of RepresentativesHouse Republicansillegal immigrantsShare to Gab

Original Story: BREAKING: Here Are The 9 Republicans Who Voted To Pass Total ‘Dreamer’ Amnesty For Illegal Migrants

By Mark

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux